MFA-Hacks-webinar2

With the rise of remote work, multi-factor authentication (MFA) has become more essential than ever. MFA can be used to protect authentications happening on different resources like workstations, VPNs, and enterprise applications. MFA effectively stops credential-based attacks, as it requires an additional authentication step besides the existing username and password-based authentication.

Because of the added security it offers, implementation of MFA is now considered a requirement for many compliance regulations like the GDPR, HIPAA, and more. But organizations should know that the tools used to implement MFA can also be exploited.  

Rise in MFA hacks

Attackers are always on the look for new ways to hack into systems and applications, and since MFA is being extensively used to protect resources, they have now turned their attention on hacking MFA. By exploiting the technical loopholes present in MFA applications, they can intrude on the network or steal sensitive information such as user credentials. 

MFA hacks mitigation

Even the FBI has recognized MFA hacks as an imminent threat to data security and has suggested strategies that can thwart attempts to hack MFA. These strategies address both technical and social engineering tactics.

Want to learn more about the FBI’s recommended strategies and how to implement them in your organization? Join us in a live webinar as our product expert explains how to implement these strategies and deploy a comprehensive MFA solution that can protect your resources from hacks.

In the webinar, you’ll learn about:

  • How attackers use technical manipulation and social engineering to hack MFA.

  • The countermeasures the FBI suggests to mitigate these hacks.

  • How to implement these countermeasures in your organization.

Book your spot now  

Date: Dec. 1 – Time: 2pm AEDT | 11 am SGT | 8:30am IST

Date: Dec. 1 – Time: 2pm GST | 10 am GMT | 3:30pm IST

Date: Dec. 2 – Time: 11am EST | 8:30pm IST

Can’t make time for the webinar with your busy schedule? A tight timetable does not mean you have to miss out on vital information. Register anyway and we will send you a recording of the webinar to watch at your convenience.

Want to experience a comprehensive MFA solution? Download the free 30-day trial for ADSelfService Plus and get a closer look at our MFA feature and and how it is designed to protect your resources while thwarting hacks.

Dheebtha Lakshmi
Product Marketing Associate