BYOD is the trending technology of the year due to its advantages and flexibility of use. It helps create a more flexible working environment for the employees and thus organizations accept BYOD to be more employee-friendly. But, in the race to stay tuned to the latest trends, it does happen sometimes that BYOD is adopted with no preset device or network management policies. This brings in certain complexities from the network management perspective.

With BYOD comes in a multitude of unverified applications and large volumes of associated data. It is up to the Network Administrator to ensure that the network performance remains unaffected due to BYOD. This mandates uncompromised visibility into the network.

The ManageEngine webinar will discuss some issues that arise out of BYOD and the need for monitoring such networks. It would also enlighten the attendees on how NetFlow could help in enhance network visibility in such environments.

The details of the webinar are as follows. Click on the dates to register for that respective slot:

Title: Securing and Monitoring BYOD Networks using NetFlow

Presenter: Don Thomas Jacob, Technical Marketing Engineer, ManageEngine

Time: 26th June – 11 AM EDT/ 8 AM PDT/ 3 PM GMT/ 7 PM Dubai/ 8:30 PM New Delhi

28th June – 10 AM GMT/ 2 PM Dubai/ 3:30 PM New Delhi/ 6 PM Singapore/ 8 PM Sydney

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.